13th & 20th April 2012 @ Al SAHEL SPORTING CLUB IN

TEC Inter KEF Volley Ball Tournament held here at Al Sahel Sports Club Indoor Stadium -Abu Halifa on 13th & 20th April, 2012. The event was a grand success with a variety of fun activities such as Grand Food Fest THATTUKADA and Fun Games.

\'KEA\' (Keralite Engineers\' Association) retain the Championship for the sixth consecutive editions of TEC Inter KEF Volley Ball Tournament.

\'AECK\' (Association. of Engg. Colleges in Kerala (Engg. colleges established after 1980)) grab the Runner up Trophy, while the Hosting Team \'TEC AL KUWAIT\' (TECAA - Govt. Engineering College-Trichur Alumni Association -Kuwait Chapter) won the Third Place.

Best Player Of the Tournament was Mr. Jim Chacko of KEA

All the teams maintain the Lamp of true sportsman spirit throughout the Tournament. The members witnessed a complete package of exciting and highly paced games among both pools fighting for the top positions. All games were played in absolute professionalism contributing values to the concept of Fair Play which was expected in all such KEF activities from the players.

Heartfelt thanks to the Players & team officials for the participation with true spirit and enthusiasm from all Eight KEF Constituent alumnae, KEF members, their families and all committed and hard working volunteers for making this event a Memorable one!!!.

We thank our KEF GC Mr. Jacob George, GC Designate Mr.Balasubramanian, Ex-Officio Mr.Shankaran Nair, Presidents/Chairmen/Gen.Secs./ Sports Secs/Captains of all sister alumni associations,Our Ex-Chairmen Mr.Rabindranatha Menon,Mr.Suresh Krishnan,Mr.C.K.Rajan,Mr. Ratnakumar for all their presence, support and inspiration during the event.

The committee is grateful to and appreciate Mr.Easo George, Mr.Suresh Krishnan, Mr.Mukndan Pullat(Main Coordinators), Mr.Subramanian KN, Mr.Krishnakumar R, Mr.Sugunan, Mr.AnilKumar PN, Mr.Shahid(Scores), Mr.Shenoy, Mr.Harikumar VV, Mr.Vishakh, Mr.Rahu, Mr.Binu, Mr.Anil PR, Mr.Anilkumar TS, Mr.Sunish, Mr.George Paul,Mr.Sunil NS,Mr.Jacob George, Mr.Sunil Chandran, Mr.Dinto, Mr.Dinesh, Mr.Ravindran PV, Mr.Sebastian, Mrs.Anuradha Sandeep, Mrs.Shammy Sunil, Mrs.Jothy Mukundan, Mrs.Smitha Saji, Mrs.Geetha Rajan, Mrs.Rathi Sudeer, Mrs.Nimisha Suresh,Mrs.Tresa George, Mrs.Sindhu Krishna Kumar, Mrs.Geetha Ravindran for their Voluntarily Supports.

Special thanks goes for our Referees Mr.Delip, Mr.Prajeesh and KEF members who helped the referees on the court. Mr. Sunil Moorkanat (CET), Mr.Justin (NSSCE) , Mr. Raghunath T N (AECK), Mr.Tibish(KEA) & the list continues...

Sincere Thanks to Our Sponsors Trans Atlantic Group, INTREX, Bureau Veritas, Al Konani Co., Arabian Darb, ATASCO, RAKAZ, Q Ray, UAE Exchange Co, Malabar Gold Jewelers.

Read more at http://www.indiansinkuwait.com/ShowArticle.aspx?ID=16968&SECTION=1#.T5WZJBi1HTI.email#ixzz1uRafQYSr